Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Email This Print This Board Of Directors

Liang Guo Zhan

Liang Guo Zhan is the founder and Executive Chairman of the Group. As Executive Chairman, he has played a pivotal role in the growth and expansion of our Group. He is currently responsible for the overall management, formulation and implementation of business strategies and investments of our Group. Prior to joining our Group, he was the director and general manager of Chaozhou Huafeng Refining Co., Ltd ("Huafeng Refining"). Prior to establishing Huafeng Refining, he was a director and the general manager of Chaozhou Huafeng (Group) Incorporation Ltd. ("Huafeng Incorporation") from 1997 to 2000, and the general manager of Chaozhou Huafeng (Group) Ltd ("Huafeng Group") from 1994 to 1997. Prior to 1994, he established Chaozhou City Anbu Foreign Investment Services Company in 1992 and a petrol station affiliated to Huafeng Group in Anbu Town, Chaozhou City in 1990.

He obtained a diploma in Business Management from the Beijing Society Academic Institute. He has also completed a corporate strategy and pricing management program conducted by the Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business in January 2005. He is currently the Vice President of Guangdong Oil and Gas Association, President of Chaozhou Gas Industry Association. He was also recognised as one of The world's Top Ten Great Chaozhou Businessman in 2017.

Ye Tian Shun

Ye Tian Shun is the Executive Director of our Group and was appointed to the Board on 15 August 2008. He is responsible for overseeing the human resource,safety management and other general administrative functions of our Group. Prior to joining our Group, he was the Director of Huafeng Refining from 2003 to 2006. In Huafeng Refining, he was responsible for the sales and marketing functions. Prior to joining Huafeng Refining, he was the Assistant to the President of Huafeng Group, responsible for the sales and marketing functions from 1999 to 2003.

Prior to 1999, he was working as a Station Manager for Chaozhou Fengxin Chengda Petroleum Gas Storage Station from 1998 to 1999, as a Production Supervisor for Chaozhou Huafeng Petroleum and Warehouse Co., Ltd. from 1996 to 1998, as a Management Personnel for Chaozhou Huaren Shipping Services Co., Ltd. from 1995 to 1996, and as a Engineer for a Hong Kong based company, Yifeng Shipping Services Enterprise Company from 1991 to 1994.

He obtained a degree in Marine Engineering from the Dalian Marine Transportation Institute in December 1990 and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Northern Virginia, USA in June 2005.

Gerald Yeo

Gerald Yeo was appointed on 26 April 2012 as Lead Independent Director of our Company. Mr Yeo is Executive Director of W Atelier Logistics Pte Ltd, a warehouse owner and logistics operator in Singapore. He is also Independent Director of Yang Kee Logistics Pte Ltd and Yang Kee Holdings Pte Ltd in Singapore and Canadia Bank PLC in Cambodia. He has more than 20 years experience in the banking and finance sector, specialising in international loan syndications and capital markets. He graduated from National University of Singapore with a bachelor degree in Business Administration in 1983.

Tham Hock Chee

Tham Hock Chee was appointed as an Independent Director of our Company on 1 July 2010. From 1999 to 2001, Mr Tham worked in the Singapore Confederation of Industries as its Secretary General and was responsible for its entire operation and financial matters, including budget and financial control and cash flow management. He was later appointed a Senior Management Consultant in Droege & Comp Singapore Pte Ltd, a German management consulting company from 2002 until 2003. Between 2003 and July 2004, Mr Tham worked as a freelance Management Consultant. He then joined Sitoca Pte Ltd in July 2004 as a Director of business development. Mr Tham left Sitoca Pte Ltd in March 2005 and is now a freelance Management Consultant.

Xiong Wei

Xiong Wei was appointed as an Independent Director of our Company on 13 September 2006. He is currently the Secretary General, and had previously held the position of Deputy Chairman, of the Guangdong Fuel Gas Association, which is involved in the overall management of the infrastructure development, management and supply of fuel gas in the Guangdong Province. Prior to that, from 1996 to 2001, he was the Deputy Chief of the Foshan City Fuel Gas Management Office, involved in the management of the supply of fuel gas. From 1992 to 1996, he had held the positions of the Head of the Technical Department and Head of the Business Development Department with Foshan City Fuel Gas Management Company, where he was primarily involved in the construction of fuel gas pipelines in the region. From 1988 to 1991, he was a member of the Construction Committee in the Foshan City, where he was involved in the supply of fuel gas. Xiong Wei obtained a degree in Urban Fuel Gas Engineering from the Tong Ji University in 1988 and was certified a Civil Engineer by the Foshan City authorities in 1995. He is currently a committee member of the China City Fuel Gas Association and a member of each of China City Coal Gas Institute LPG Professional Committee and Guangdong Fuel Gas Association.